Spruce Cottage Farm

From the Ground Up Logo

Spruce Cottage Farm

Spruce Cottage Farm est située à divers endroits à Haines Junction, la porte d’entrée de la splendide région de Kluane, sur le territoire traditionnel des Premières nations de Champagne et d’Aishihik. Jolene Billwiller cultive des légumes, des fleurs et des semis pour la vente, sa propre consommation et le marché public. Elle produit aussi des semences, des herbes médicinales, des fleurs coupées et séchées, en plus d’animer des ateliers saisonniers sur la culture biologique.

Jolene cultive des plantes et des légumes depuis 20 ans. En 2009, Jolene s’est installée à Haines Junction et, chaque année, elle se réjouit des satisfactions et des défis de la culture vivrière au Yukon.

Jolene est très heureuse de fournir des légumes pour le programme « Du champ à la table ». C’est une belle façon d’apprendre aux enfants d’où viennent les légumes et c’est un partenariat gagnant entre les écoles et les fermes locales ainsi que les gens qui soutiennent le programme de financement.

Pour en savoir plus sur la Spruce Cottage Farm, veuillez consulter le site de Jolene au www.sprucecottagefarm.com.

From the Ground Up Logo

Spruce Cottage Farm

Spruce Cottage Farm is located at various spots throughout Haines Junction, Yukon, gateway to the magnificent Kluane country, in the traditional territory of the Champagne and Aishihik First Nations. Jolene Billwiller grows vegetable, flower and herb starts for sale as well as produce for herself and for market. She also saves seeds, grows cut and dried flowers and culinary and medicinal herbs, as well as hosting seasonal workshops and providing organic gardening education.

Jolene has been growing plants and vegetables for twenty years. Since 2009, Jolene has called Haines Junction home and she looks forward to the joys and challenges of growing food in the Yukon every year.

Jolene is really pleased to be growing vegetables for the From the Ground Up Fundraising Program. A great way to teach kids where their vegetables come from and a win-win for schools and local farmers, as well as the community members who support the fundraising program!

For more information on Spruce Cottage Farm, please visit Jolene's website:  www.sprucecottagefarm.com.